Polymath Lomonosov Cake

koolkosherkitchen

Frosted with courage, encrusted with sparkles of genius – for a very special number, 2000+ followers of this blog, I present to you a very special, very scientific cake named after Mikhail Lomonosov, a true Renaissance man of 18th century Russia. Before you meet him, though, I want to thank all of you, my amazing 2000 followers, my dear blogofriends and great supporters – without you, this wouldn’t have been possible, and my gratitude is boundless! I also want to acknowledge lovely Seema of  https://destinationinfinite.wordpress.com/, a talented artist and poet who was my 2000th follower. And now, meet The Father of Russian Science – Mikhail Lomonosov.

Image from www.geocaching.su

You see this nineteen-year old kid from a little fishing village on the White Sea coast making his way on foot through the frost of Russian winter, walking for three months to cover 600 miles (almost 1,000 kilometers) from his native Kholmogor to…

Voir l’article original 916 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire