Guest Star: Shadow, My Rescue

Katzenworld

Hi everyone,

Today’s guest post comes from Debra:

The last major evidence of an empty nest came with the loss of our two long-time family cats, Romeo and Elizabeth. They were household family members for 17 years and departed within a short season of one another. This was   the only time in my life that such events occurred right in front of me. Earlier pets came and went outside and just one day never returned.

I was still coming to grips with the big changes of life on my own and there was such emptiness. I was questioning my own purpose with the doubt that maybe I’d outlived my own usefulness. I wanted another pet, but suddenly wondered how I would manage it, though I knew I would not wait long.

shadow2

I had stalked the online feline residents at local shelters and settled on the intention of my “cat order:” 1)…

View original post 686 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

