Guest Star: Adopting A Stray Cat in Japan

Katzenworld

 Hi everyone,

Today’s guest post comes from CATHERINE LITTLE:

ADOPTING A STRAY CAT IN JAPAN

IMG_2002

After I got a “real adult” job, I promised myself that I would achieve my life-long dream of adopting a stray animal.  Roughly 3 weeks after accepting my game design job in Tokyo, I decided to adopt this little guy.  How?  Through a wonderful resource called Japan Cat Network (JCN).  Japan has an abundance of stray cats; some of which are seeking domestication.  JCN is a Facebook group where people all over the country post up not only cat adoption ads, but also share anecdotes of their own pets for others to read and comment on.  On a whim I posted an ad saying I was looking to adopt a sociable stray and eventually I was contacted by a person from Chiba who said they had the perfect cat for me.  After several exchanges and making sure…

View original post 517 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

