Purrsday Poetry: The Cat on The Green Bench

Katzenworld

Hi everyone,

Today’s Purrsday Poetry post comes from Toril Keiseraas Renolen.

The Cat on The Green Bench

I walk along the pavement
and while doing so, I notice paw prints, small in size
and begin to follow them.
They lead me to a Cat sitting on a green bench.
 
The Cat says:
«What are you doing here?»
not in a mean way, but a CURIOUS way.
I reply to the Cat:
«I have just been very good and walked a long distance
and I will continue to be good, because I`m walking yet another long distance.»
The Cat asks, wether walking long distances is what I want.
My answer is that I hope to find something nice on the way – a place, some council.
Perhaps even a little gift for being so good at walking distances.
«But you do not enjoy the walking itself?» says the Cat.

View original post 243 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

