A Sad Tail …

rambling ratz

photo of minnee mouseLast Friday evening I set off to the back garden to refill the water bowl for the birds and hedgehogs, pausing briefly to pay my respects to the pile of pigeon feathers that the sparrowhawk had left behind and continued up the path. I spotted a little brown ball in the middle of the path. As I got closer I realized it was a tiny little mouse sitting very still and looking a bit poorly.  I couldn’t see any other mice around and thought that something bad must have happened to it for it to be where it was. I decided to pick it up before one of the many neighbourhood cats that were patrolling the garden got their paws on it.photo of minnee mouse

The mouse did not react at all to me picking it up, so I assumed it to be very ill. Warming it in my cupped hands I took…

View original post 401 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

