Hedgehog B&B – Part Two

rambling ratz

In Part One I explained the background to my having three hedgehogs in a pen in my back garden. Here I shall tell you about the time they spent here. Photo of hedgehogs in pen

First we need proper introductions. When they arrived back to me they had been marked with nail varnish which was difficult to see especially from a distance. I was given instructions by my Twitter friend Monique on how to apply tags, she in turn got this information from Toni Bunnell who does a lot of research into hedgehogs. I cut some different colours of electrical sleeving to 1cm lengths, dabbed a spot of superglue inside the top edge of each and slipped them over a spine, taking care not to get any glue on the hedgehog’s skin. Amazingly I managed not to glue myself to a hedgehog.Photo of hedgehog id kit

Daisy, who turned out to be a boy and so is named Daisy-Boy…

View original post 476 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

