Purrsday Poetry: For Felix, 2000-14

Katzenworld

Hi everyone,

Please find below the latest entry in Purrsday Poetry by Jennifer Barraclough.

FOR FELIX, 2000-14

felix-on-deck

We loved one another for fourteen years
Remembering you now brings back my tears

You came as a fragile rescue kitten
As soon as we met my heart was smitten

Although you and I were perfectly matched
Other admirers would often get scratched

I was the mother that you never had
Nursed you with care when your health became bad

Although the vets were so clever and kind
They could not help as your vigour declined

Why you were so sick nobody could say
Sadly I watched as your life ebbed away
One night when I lay awake on the bed
A cold breeze told me your spirit had fled

I laid you to rest in a garden tomb
Where irises and sweet violets bloom

Passage of time will perhaps dim the pain
Till…

View original post 42 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

