Neighbourhood mammals

Appleton Wildlife Diary by Alex White

Back to school this week so I’ve not been able to get out much with my camera.

I heard a rustling amongst the dead leaves, expecting it to be a blackbird searching for food, I was surprised to see a little wood mouse staring back at me.

IMG_6891

The rat has been back after bird food, the scar has healed up on his nose but I can tell it is the same rat as he has a piece missing from his right ear.

IMG_6877

Despite the cold and dry weather there are still a few worms to be found.

One of the local foxes has been coming up to the garden gate to drink. Both nearby ditches have dried up so a good water source is important.

Last Saturday I went down to Bristol to join in with the March for Science. There were some fantastic speakers with some important messages. Marches…

View original post 45 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

