Review: Irish Drinking Songs for Cat Lovers

The Purrfect Job

Well, I love cats and I do live in Ireland.

Imagine my shock when I find out there is an album of Irish Drinking Songs for Cat Lovers!

Since Saint Patrick’s Day is coming up soon, I thought it would be great timing to review this album!

The album is by the Irish American musician Marc Gunn. I have spoken to him briefing on email a few years ago asking for permission to play one of his songs for a radio interview I did. The song made a perfect ‘transition’ for an interview about cats!

(You can listen to my radio interview here about cats if you are interested.)

Here is the full track listing:

  1. « Wild Kitty » (parody Wild Rover)
  2. « A Cat Named Rover » (parody Gypsy Rover)
  3. « The Mining Ship the Red Dwarf » (parody Bonnie Ship the Diamond)
  4. « When Kitty Eyes Are Smiling » (parody When Irish Eyes…

View original post 243 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

