Urban Homesteading in a Rental House: Late Winter/Spring Updates!

The Druid's Garden

Last year, I explored the idea of « growing where you are planted. » At this stage in my journey, I am working towards living my spiritual principles through permaculture practice within the bounds of a rental house within walkable distance to my workplace. Last year, I shared some general tips for how to do this kind of work, as it is a situation that so many of us find ourselves in at the present time. Even with seemingly « limited » options as befitting a renter, much opportunity abounds! I thought I’d share a few of the projects I’ve been working on in the last few months and give a general « update » about where things are. (Note: next week I’ll return to the conclusion of the « Slowing down » series!)

Food Forest Project: Planning and Soil Preparation

This year, I’m undertaking a new gardening adventure with a good friend…

View original post 1 972 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

