The Story of Orion and Cassiopeia – Part 1

Katzenworld

I was a college student when I met him. We were in sage country, near the town of Moses Lake. My Mom and I went on a walk one sunny afternoon, at a wilderness area. It was a beautiful day. The red-winged blackbirds were warbling in the cattails surrounding a little stream. We’d eaten at a restaurant before the walk, celebrating my birthday, and I still had a crab enchilada, packed in Styrofoam, in the back of her Toyota Echo.

The Beginning
At first everything seemed normal when we returned, but.somehow I sensed we weren’t alone. Then I saw something furry and black in the back of the car, apparently trying to get into the take out container. It turned out to be a long leggedy, black kitten! His big, golden eyes blinked at me as I tried to figure out where he’d come from. He had no collar, and…

View original post 1 169 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

