Shadow Cats

Katzenworld

I was just getting ready for lunch when I passed the dining room and spotted Bubu on the giant scratching post. I’ve photographed some of the cats there before because I love the quality of the light, but this time it was his shadow that caught my eye. I hesitated for a moment – so many times I’ve rushed to grab the camera and returned to find the cat in question on the way to see what I’m up to. This time I got lucky and I found not only Bubu still in place on his perch, but DeeDee was on the window sill.

This was great, so I settled down on the floor to make a start, but Buddy had spotted the camera strap dangling over my shoulder. I was trying to take photographs with him hanging off one arm. I grabbed the strap and wound it round my…

View original post 74 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

