Flower Power

rambling ratz

I recently received my free pack of wild flower seeds from the Grow Wild campain in conjunction with the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew.Photo of seed packet

The basic idea is to encourage people to grow native wild flowers, which will benefit pollinators such as bees, bumblebees and hoverflies. My England seed kit contains; common knapweed, cornflower, corn chamomile, corn cockle, corn marigold, corn poppy, hedge bedstraw, meadow buttercup, oxeye daisy, red campion, ribwort plantain, viper’s-bugloss and yarrow. I sowed some on a flower bed and the rest were divided up into two containers which I also planted with some bulbs. I have placed the containers under my bee house so hopefully by next spring they will be a riot of colour and swarming with bees.Photo of bee house and plant containers

View original post

Laisser un commentaire

