Mummy’s Boy

Katzenworld

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASampson is, without doubt, a mummy’s boy. He loves to snuggle up with me at any opportunity.

Husband and I theorise that it’s because he was so young when I got him. I’ve mentioned this before, I think.

When Sampson and his litter mates were newborn they and their young mother were abandoned at a vet’s. The staff took them in and cared for them, but didn’t have the resources to keep them for long.

Once the kittens were weaned the staff started looking for homes for them. Sampson came to us at just 6 weeks old. We had other cats so the staff were comfortable knowing he’d learn how to be a cat from them.

Sampson's HutchSampson was absolutely tiny when we took him home. I could hold him in one hand. He seemed so delicate.

If I’m honest, I got a bit overprotective of him. I worried about the…

View original post 256 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

