Drawlloween with Cats

Art Is Not For Sissies

Cat Graveyard Illustration Day 1: Return from the Dead

The real story is what happens inside the haunted house. That’s one of the reasons I’m participating in Drawlloween 2015, a month-long list of prompts and postings based on Halloween themes. I love Halloween–not so much the gore-ridden, chainsaw type of Halloween, but costumes, candy, and fun « scary » stuff. Plus, I’ve never been able to draw anything even vaguely terrifying.

Do Not Feed After Midnight Day 2: Better Homes and Goblins
I interpreted this one more like Gremlins… but Goblins…Gremlins…not much difference!

I’m enamored with narrative, so I decided that I would include cats in order to push the story element of the illustrations. By pairing my silly cats with the daily prompts, I’m forced to think of imagery I might never have considered.

Cat lurking after a spider. Day 3: Spider Day
This is possibly the scariest thing I’ve ever drawn.

I’ve set the parameter of working small. I trace a credit-card onto a page in my sketchbook and plan…

View original post 72 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

