Stage Three Begins

WIP

Stage three of Tour de Sock began Tuesday morning. I told myself I wouldn’t cast on six new pairs of socks when I’m trying to liberate my Orphans, but you know I can’t resist casting on another pair of socks. The pattern is so neat! I also love the idea of expanding my sock knitting skills. The pattern is Diamondback Socks by Kristen Hall. Of course, I’m still working away on the cuff, and there are already 16 pairs of finished socks.

IMG_0416

Soon I’ll be travelling to the Midwest to visit my family. Deciding which projects to take is always the hardest part. I always think I’m going to have more knitting time than I actually do. With that in mind, I still pulled out a few Orphans from the bin. What if there is a freak storm, and I’m stuck travelling for an extra week?

My Tree Branch Cowl from last Malabrigo…

View original post 168 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

